196 replies to this topic

#1 GChaddah98

GChaddah98

Legend

• Tactical Master
  • 2,683 posts
  • LocationNewcastle, England

Posted 19 November 2012 - 08:29 PM

I have been playing Football Manager for about 3 years now.

In these 3 years I dont think I have ever had a save for more than 2 or 3 seasons bar once, last year was the same struggling to hold down a save. I have been very exicted for this years game and thought things would be different but nope, same thing. Starting saves and quitting. I think about 5 to 6 weeks I have done 5 stories, 2 which crashed and the others I quit.

I am unsure on which way I want to play the game, higher leagues or lower leagues, I have never had a long save and a long story.

Is their anyone who could give me some advice on where to start or anything?

I really want to crack on to a story but it won't be till I hold down a save.

#2 davewig1980

davewig1980

Squad member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 232 posts
  • LocationReading, UK

Posted 19 November 2012 - 08:40 PM

I'm exactly the same to be honest with you. The reason I started my thread up on here is to share who bad I am at the game in general and get some banter going. I am thinking that this might help "encourage" me to continue on with the save.
I don't want to be remembered - being remembered means that you are dead

Add me to facebook or twitter - davewig1980.  I am even more strange on there.....

#3 GChaddah98

GChaddah98

Legend

• Tactical Master
  • 2,683 posts

Posted 19 November 2012 - 08:41 PM

I'm exactly the same to be honest with you. The reason I started my thread up on here is to share who bad I am at the game in general and get some banter going. I am thinking that this might help "encourage" me to continue on with the save.

Yeah, I have started a lot of stories and quit too easily, I need to find a perfect team but don't know who that is.

#4 davewig1980

davewig1980

Squad member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 232 posts
  • LocationReading, UK