CainFM

Rookie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • LocationHull, England

Posted 16 January 2017 - 08:08 PM

Hello!

Welcome to my first Football Manager story! I'm new to this scene but have previously blogged on football for fairly reputable websites. My decision to blog on this incredible game was the love to share my stories which I have largely done on Twitter. These include winning the Champions League with Rosenborg, taking Carlisle and Rochdale from League 2 to the Premier League and winning 7 Premier Leagues and 4 Champions Leagues with Oxford. 

Nevertheless my latest challenge is slightly different. Taking inspiration from Dooley1990 FM14 Pan-European Dream, I set out to emulate this. I hadn't envisaged blogging this hence a season has already taken place, so apologies to any who see this as copying, but it is just because I am a huge fan of his work! 

Regardless, the challenge is as follows...

- Journeying through Europe attempting to win the league in every European country available on FM17.
- Having only five nations open at one time which have been selected by a random generated name picker (this is helpful due to ]using a very average laptop!)

- Only the top division will be open in each nation.

- The starting team has also been randomly generated. 
- When the top league title has been won, the nation is completed and is removed from the five open countries and replaced by another country by the random generated name picker.

- I can only move to one of the five open nations when a nation is completed.

The 5 randomly generated nations: 

- England

- Finland

- France

- Iceland

- Sweden

I was slightly disappointed to be generated England/France to begin with as I didn't want to start in such a reputable league, but nevertheless the team generated was... 

Attached File  FH-Hafnarfjordur.png   29.54KB   1 downloads

Fimleikafélag Hafnarfjarðar! That's the last time we'll use their full name I think! FH is instead how they'll be known.