No replies to this topic

#1 Garrett

Garrett

Rookie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 November 2016 - 12:38 PM

Hello everyone! My name is Garrett and I've been a self-proclaimed Football Manager nut since 2013. I've started my first save on the new game with Internazionale with the hope of returning them to the pinnacle of Italian football. Long gone are the days of 2010 when a famous treble was won but can I be the man the bring the glory back? Read on to find out...

Inter_Milan.png

Tactics/Formation:

feccd8456d67e14be3fa9d3cebce927b.png

2c07d2912f08c79f75e0ea5478f3cd52.png

Transfers (2 Incoming, 0 Out):

Riechedly Bazoer (£8.5 million from Ajax): The first player through the door comes in the form of Riechedly from Ajax. Going forward I think we’re really good but at the back I think we need depth, whilst Bazoer comes as an out and out defensive midfielder there are a number of factors that made me sign him (one obviously being that he can play in defence!).

For starters, my head scout identified him as having world-class potential meaning that he could become the best in the world in his position and what’s more he was actually transfer listed by his club meaning that I could get him close to his value. With these two factors in play and the fact that he’s 20 years of age I couldn’t say no and decided to snap him up (rather impressively making him turn down Real Madrid in the process). He’s showed glimpses of his potential throughout pre-season  in both defence and midfield so I’m really excited to see what he can bring to the team.